What am I doing here?

2 Jun

After the last few long-winded, self-indulgent posts, you all deserve a break…so here’s a slightly shorter, self-indulgent post instead.

So what’s the point of this blog anyway?

I dunno. What’s the point of my YouTube channel or the consumption of Starbucks venti shaken iced black tea lemonade? It’s just something I want to do. I’ve been feeling as though there has been a serious lack of recreational writing in my life and that there was, as lame and as cliché as it sounds, a void that is filled by writing. Even shitty writing.

Sidenote: I’m writing this on the bus (go go gadget WordPress for Blackberry app) and a smelling-of-cigarettes nutter just asked me, “You’re not into that too, are ya? Facebook on your phone?” And now he’s involved me in a game of  his mobile version of Are You Smarter Than A Fifth Grader. (I’m 4 for 5, if you care to know. Damned musculoskeletal system.) Moving on.

So, right. This blog. My plan is to write as frequently as possible, ideally daily, about whatever I’ve been thinking about, doing, creating, analyzing, learning, etcetera, etcetera, etcetera. I’ve divided it into three categories, only one of which I have addressed thus far: Thoughts, Art, and Sex. Gold star to anyone who can figure out which have been, as of yet, neglected. (Note: don’t expect/fear anything raunchy in the Sex category. I do have some class you know :P).

Breakdown:
Thoughts: Banter, opinions, experiences, observations, rants, brain crack, and the sort of thing you’ve seen from me thus far.
Art: Sometimes I like to write stories, songs, poetry, abstract somethingorothers, and the like. These will go here. Possibly photography as well.
Sex: This, hopefully, will be a humorous endeavor into various aspects of sexuality; stereotypes, fetishes, embarrassments, sex education, observations, hormone-driven rants–ok let’s hope it doesn’t ever come to that.

Well, that’s that. Over the next few days I plan to post in both categories that are currently in need of some serious weight-gain. On that note, I think I hear a grande mint mocha frapp calling me.

Peace.

xx

2 Responses to “What am I doing here?”

  1. scratchingcat June 4, 2010 at 6:12 pm #

    I find it amazing that you can categorize what you are planning on writing in this here blog. I am usually inspired in the spur of the moment and go from there.

  2. Chelsea July 1, 2010 at 8:36 pm #

    “What’s the point of my YouTube channel or the consumption of Starbucks venti shaken iced black tea lemonade? It’s just something I want to do.”

    i absolutely love that you wrote that. cuz in the end, that’s why we’re all here doing this. it’s what we WANT to do. and that should be reason enough. ❤

    i love also that you're organized enough to have categories! i wish i could categorize even half of my weird rambles! …i think what i'm trying to say is: you're so freakin' awesome! 🙂

Leave a Reply

