Oops!

13 Jun

So. I missed my first daily post yesterday. And this won’t be much of a post either as I type it on my phone from the back of my friend’s SUV while we wait for it to get dark so we can take the photos we’re here to take. I don’t have any reason to feel the need to post daily other than my own stubbornness. Hmm. There are a lot of double letters in that word.
I had a fun day yesterday. I woke up in a tent with 4 boys, we went out for breakfast, returned to the lake, I wore a bikini for the first time in years, soaked up some sun, and enjoyed my saturday morning. Last night we watched some horror movies and I was a pussy about it. It was amusing.
Then today I was a lazy ass all day. Testing out live streamed show sites with Chels for the Guide was definitely the only productive part of the day. I enjoy the weekends where I don’t have responsibilities, even if I do feel I’ve wasted the day if I’ve accomplished nothing. Am I the only person who feels like that? Guilty for being lazy and doing nothing of significance? I don’t think I’m the only one, am I?

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

3 Responses to “Oops!”

  1. scratchingcat June 13, 2010 at 10:13 pm #

    Don’t turn this into a chore. Have fun with it!

  2. Sam June 13, 2010 at 10:15 pm #

    Sounds like you’ve had a fun weekend. Might I by the first to provoke an epic eye rolling from you and say YOU. MUST. NOT. FEEL. GUILTY. ABOUT. HAVING. A. LAZY. DAY. Anyone who knows you knows you bust your (metaphorical) balls everyday you’re called to. You stress, fret, and worry sometimes that you’ve not done enough and then finally when you do get the merest smattering of free time you worry you’re not being productive. Productive is what I am from 9:00 to 5:30 weekdays and one Saturday a month. Now I know there are important things you need to do for yourself obviously but you mustn’t feel guilty for having a rest from all that and enjoying yourself once in a while. As with your capacity for love and hate if you can’t relax once in a while and enjoy the fruits of your labours what is the point. We don’t subject the lowest beast of burden to endless drudgery without the occasional breather.lol I’m you are not alone in feeling guilty about not being productive, (and for the record productive is a not a word that should ever be used outside the workplace.lol) but it doesn’t mean that there is any justification for it. Work hard! Rest well. Theres no better rule. 🙂

    • megnorris June 13, 2010 at 11:06 pm #

      I don’t feel like that EVERY time I’m not working. Like yesterday, laying in the sun, hanging out with the boys, watching a movie, I don’t feel like that was wasting time. But today I didn’t even really do anything that enjoyable. Watched an ok movie, surfed the internet, didn’t even get dressed til like 6:30pm or something, and only went out to do something at 8:30. That’s what I mean by a wasted day. Wow. I guess my idea of not wasting the day means leaving the house to do something. Probably because of the hours and hours and DAYS I spend sitting alone in my room not doing things because I have no one to do things with. Hmm.

Leave a Reply

