#hotnerdsexy

12 Aug

I kind of failed on the food pic front today. I had a little leftover pasta (which I forgot to take a picture of) and some of that hummus from yesterday for lunch. For dinner I had the same salad as the other day, which was delicious but not very filling. Meh.

SO! Today being Thursday, the project that Chelsea and I have been working on, #hotnerdsexy, went public 🙂 If you haven’t seen anything about it yet, it’s a podcast that she and I will be producing fortnightly. You can check out our site and listen to the pilot episode here. We’d LOVE to have your feedback and ideas 🙂

So when we announced it on our Twitter, we were really pleased with how it was received. In fact, NerdfighterSean (who does the website for the Guide to Nerdfighting #moreshamelessplugs) compared us to VLR (which is entirely inaccurate, but an ego boost :P) saying “#hotnerdsexy has potential. Could fill the hole left by VLR.” (if you didn’t know, VLR is Alex Day and Jimmy Hill’s old podcast), Steve got us a DOMAIN (we were originally hosting it from a page on my personal website), and Clive made us a new logo!:

We were BLOWN away! (You guys are fucking AWESOME!) Steve then spent a lot of time figuring out why our ftp settings weren’t working and got us up and running, and it boggles my mind how Clive comes up with ideas like making nerd into glasses and making each word graphically relevant, like my favorite (Chels, can we make this the favicon?):

Brilliant.

That was the excitement of today, which meant I got next to no actual work done and will be up all night (thankfully, Chelsea has me well stocked with caffeine). It would mean a lot to us if you’d go have a listen and tell us what you think, and pass it on if you like it 🙂 It will only get better from here and I can’t wait!

Until tomorrow!

xx

2 Responses to “#hotnerdsexy”

  1. Lucy August 12, 2010 at 9:48 pm #

    I now totally want that logo on a t-shirt…

    • megnorris August 12, 2010 at 10:04 pm #

      OMG THAT’S BRILLIANT!! I’d make it myself but I’ll tell Clive so that he gets the profit if anyone buys it 😛 (I will haha)

Leave a Reply

