I don’t get it.

18 Aug

Ok. Food. Breakfast: Bananas and granola crunch cereal in rice milk:

Dinner: The other half of last night’s veggie burger, the rest of last night’s veggies, and baked potato wedges:

I don’t really have a lot to say today. I wrote my end-of-summer report for work. Lengthier than I imagined at about 1500 words. I figured about 750. Oh well, at least it makes it seem like I did a lot. I guess I did, but not for nine weeks of full-time employment. I don’t feel like I did enough, but I also was given next to NO instruction or direction or tasks for the whole summer and had to just make my own work. Which would have been fine if I’d received training or a briefing about the association or even a crash course in their website’s content management system before being thrown the duty of… well, something or other to do with the website. That was pretty much the extent of the information I was given.

It was weird writing it. Thinking back to what I’ve done all summer and writing so conclusively when I’m still not done. Hard to explain, but very odd. I apologize if I’m not making much sense. I’m also watching Sam’s blogtv show at the moment lol. Also, I keep seeing that picture of my homemade potato wedges and it’s making me REALLY want some. They were so good.

What was I saying? I don’t remember. In any case, tomorrow is recording Thursday for the #hotnerdsexy podcast that I do with Chelsea for our first official podcast. If you listened to the pilot/figuringstuffout episode last week, THANK YOU! You’re awesome <3. Next week’s will be slightly shorter and hopefully we’ll have things a little more figured out šŸ™‚ I’m feeling a lot better about it. Two weeks ago, when we recorded the pilot, I was having one of the worst days I remember having. I was angry and hurt and upset to the point of shaking, and feeling like I was having an out-of-body experience so really it can only go up from there for me, right? Haha.

Hmm. I don’t have anything else to say so I’ll leave you with one of my favorite events of the day. My barricade to stop any rogue fruit flies from potentially getting into my beer bottle was a Michael Jackson fan card from the 1980s. He used to be pretty hot:

So that’s that. What did I title this motherfucker anyway? Oh. “I don’t get it.” Well, that too. I saw some tweets and blogs (not blogs of people I know) and new stories today that made me roll my eyes and think “REALLY??” Things like Twittascope and GROUND ZERO MOSQUE and ugggh. Okay. A whole other topic completely. Oh yeah, I just remembered there was something I left out of yesterday’s blog so I could write about it today. I don’t remember what it is. Meh.

Until tomorrow!!

xx

Leave a Reply

