Fun day, back to the grind.

10 Apr

Today it actually felt like a normal Sunday. By normal standards, not my own lame substitutes. I got up early for a Sunday, at 8:30, and had breakfast with Randall and his dad. Shortly after, Randall’s sisters asked me if I wanted to go with them to take the dog down to the river, which was QUITE a journey. I took some pictures with my phone and posted them to Facebook if anyone cares to see them. It was a lot of fun.
Shortly after we got back I went with Randall and our roommate, Matt aka Seguin, to play photographer while they were skateboarding at a local elementary school, since it has a waxed curb. It was fun, and the photos were cool. They’ll be up on Facebook soon too.
This evening, Ran’s grandparents and some aunts and uncles came to the house for a birthday dinner (yesterday was Ran’s birthday and his sister’s was. two days before that). I. Am. Still. Stuffed.
It was nice to have a normal-seeming Sunday, and not the usual where I just sit on my computer all day. On the down side, I have still done nothing productive and have to figure out exactly what I’m doing tomorrow other than having my students peer evaluate their persuasive letters because that is NOT going to take a full hour.
Ugh. I just wanna be done already. I don’t want to do anything else. Blah. Okay, I’ll stop whining now. I’m writing this in the car on my phone and we’re just about home.
Until tomorrow!
xx

Oh, I forgot to mention, just got off the phone with mom, I think she’s ixnaying our plans for the road trip 😦

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

2 Responses to “Fun day, back to the grind.”

  1. Sam April 10, 2011 at 10:30 pm #

    Glad you had an enjoyable weekend with the in-laws. Sad to hear about your cancelled road trip. Why was it cancelled? Hope your final week passes with out great incident or stress.

  2. Lydia :) April 11, 2011 at 11:18 am #

    All I can think about is how hard Randall’s parents must have worked to make sure he and his sister had separate, special birthdays. It’s like being born a few days before Christmas. Your parents have to be super aware of not letting one overshadow the other. …Or maybe they were just best friends growing up and it was all one big party.

    AH! You must road trip! You need it! You deserve it! I believe in the power of persuasion!!! Okay, so I’m just going to keep hoping, but that’s still important.

Leave a Reply

